I won! I won! I won!

I won. Hard to believe but I have actually won NaNoWriMo. That is to say I have written a 50000 word novel in the Month of November. What? You want to read it? Well it will need some editing, so check back later, but the 50k words do exist and they have been officially counted. The title is Magic. I know not very original but it makes sense if you read it.

M

Update:

Here are some stats about NaNoWriMo:

  • 256,618 participants, up roughly 28% from 2010’s total of 200,530 writers.
  • We wrote a total of  3,074,068,446 words, up 7% from 2010’s collective word count of 2,872,682,109.
  • This averaged out to 11,979 words per person!
  • We had 36,774 winners, giving us a 14% win rate!
Leave a Reply

